PPF's Activist Council

The Activist Council is like the hands and feet of the organization—the hands and feet in the world working for peace. Anyone who commits to follow the nonviolent way of Jesus and be active in and contribute to the work of PPF is welcomed and encouraged to join the Activist Council. Sign up here.

As a group and as individuals, Activist Council members lead and participate in nonviolent actions and demonstrations, set the priorities of the PPF, and elect the members to serve on the Executive Committee. We meet two times per year for learning and action together, as well as regularly by video call, and we welcome you to join us. 
"PPF is my church; I need the clear commitment to nonviolent action. It's the combination of faith in love and the activism."
- Anne Barstow, Activist Council member

 AC members also participate in the working groups of PPF:

  • Colombia
  • Middle East
  • Creation Justice (Fossil Free)
  • Gun Violence Prevention
  • Anti-Racism and Dismantling White Supremacy
  • Peace Communities
  • Peace Churches
  • Development Committee
  • Endowment Committee 
​We hope you'll join this important work! Once you have joined online, someone from our staff will contact you to learn more about your particular calling to peacemaking and see how we can connect you with others in PPF who are working on issues that you care about. 


Activist Council Members (alphabetically)


Phyllis Albritton
Jim Atwood
Ashley Bair
Lois Read Baker
Anne Barstow
Amgad Beblawi
Don Beisswenger
Leonard Bjorkman
Chuck Booker
Elizabeth Branch
William Branch
Emily Brewer (Staff)
Sherry Shurden Brewer
Claire Butler
Christine Caton (Executive Committee)
Aric Clark (Executive Committee)
Le Anne Clausen De Montes
Barbara Clawson
Pauline Coffman
William Coop
J. Mark Davidson
Kathy Dean (Staff)
Susan DeGeorge
Sara Biggs Dorrien-Christians
Linda Eastwood
David Ensign
Cassandra Fraley
John Fullerton
Bill Galvin (Executive Committee)
Eric Garbison
Zoe Garry
Bruce Gillette
Catherine Gillette
Lisa Gray
Fritz Gutwein
Mary Gutwein
Ruth Hamilton
MaryAnn Harwell
Edward Hayes
Abigail Heimach-Snipes
Ben Heimach-Snipes (Executive Committee)
Andrea Hickerson
Peggy Howland
Art Hunt (Staff)
Cheryl Hunt
Douglas Hunt
Mary Hunt
Earl Johnson
Parrish Jones
Jacob Kennedy
Peter Kulakosky
Eric Ledermann
Judith Lee
Rev. Margaret Leonard
Jessie Light (Executive Committee)
Mary Grace McCoy
Will McGarvey
Rev. Kathryn McLean
James McLeod
Jim McPherson
Donald Mead
Brian Merritt
Mary Mitchell
Abby Mohaupt
Ruth Noel
Julienne Oldfield
Eric Oliver
Jan Orr-Harter
Whitney Rae Palmer
Joseph Paparone
Jewel Payne
Jean Marie Peacock
Bemene Piaro
Roger Scott Powers
Sarah Prager (Staff)
Susan Quass
Tamara Razzano
Luke Rembold
Dylan Rooke (Executive Committee)
Robert Ross
Margery Rossi
Rebecca Segers
Rev. Elizabeth Shannon
Ted Shohfi
Elizabeth Simpson
Barbara Smith
Rev. Traci Smith
Jennifer Soule-Hill
Donald Spencer
Rev. Monica Styron (Executive Committee)
Cathryn Surgenor
Linda Thompson
Melinda Thompson
Mitchell Trigger
Rebekah Tucker-Motley
Rick Ufford-Chase (Executive Committee)
Rev. Shannan Vance-Ocampo (Executive Committee)
Emma Warman
Phineas Washer
Sylvia Washer
Kara Watkins
Lynn Webster
Marilyn White
William White
David Wiley
Meredith Wilkinson
Thomas Williams
AmyBeth Willis
Terra Winston
Timothy Wotring