Preaching Peace on Juneteenth: a scripture discussion group

May 19, 2022

Join us for a scripture discussion group about the sacred texts we will read this year on the weekend of Juneteenth.

This conversation will not be recorded to promote spaciousness for dialogue as we wrestle will preaching in the heart of empire. However, after this conversation we will share liturgy and resources that arise out of the discussion with anyone who has registered.

> Register to attend <

Thursday, May 19 at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT

Conversation leaders: TBD

We will be discussing the lectionary texts for Sunday, June 19, 2022:

First Reading 1 Kings 19:1-4 (5-7) 8-15a

Psalm Psalms 42 and 43

Second Reading Galatians 3:23-29

Gospel Luke 8:26-39