Gun Violence Prevention

Every day children, people struggling with mental health, or those in conflict with one another are injured or killed because unwanted guns were available. We have safer communities when weapons are not within reach.

But gun manufacturers are holding the keys. In order to make money they have made guns essential and bought out our legislators. We have more guns than people in our country.

We can make our communities safer and begin to heal from the suffering gun violence has had on our communities, by holding ritual space, and chopping up unwanted guns, one by one by one.


Learn How: Guns to Gardens Action Circles 


Action circles prepare people and congregations to host their first Guns to Gardens event.

 
Our team will walk you through how to invite your congregation into this ministry, how to properly dismantle a gun, how to promote your event, and how to offer pastoral care to those who bring guns to be dismantled. 

            Registration open for Summer 2024 cohorts

The action circles will meet for 5 weeks on Thursdays, July 11 through Aug 8, 2024.

There is a daytime cohort and an evening cohort, please register for one. Each will meet for 1 hour. 

Daytime will meet 12:00pm ET / 11:00am CT / 10:00am MT / 9:00am PT

Evening will meet 7:30pm ET / 6:30pm CT / 5:30pm MT / 4:30pm PT 

Each cohort has 25 spots. 


“…and they shall beat their swords into plowshares, and their spears into pruning hooks: nation shall not lift up sword against nation, neither shall they learn war any more.”

Isaiah 2:4

Your Congregation Can Prevent Gun Violence

And we can help. PPF’s Congregational Toolkit for Gun Violence Prevention is a wealth of resources for conversation, study, and organizing.

Get the Digital Toolkit

Order the Print Edition, $12 includes postage. We suggest that you have both the print and digital versions.

Gun Safety & Safe Storage Cards

These Gun Safety Cards provide simple steps we can take to keep ourselves and our families safe in a world where guns are present in many homes and public places. They can be easily distributed at events, in church or to friends and family.

Download cards as PDF for free

Order printed cards by mail: $14 for 50, $21 for 100, or $70 for 500

Download the PDF reference guide for the cards

Share Guns to Gardens with your Congregation

Download the free PDF Guns to Gardens brochure and start talking with your community about how to turn guns into garden tools.

Download the brochure

Respond to Gun Violence Events with our Emergency Response Kit

Download the free PDF with suggestions for prayers, hymns, scripture and other worship ideas, as well as action suggestions and a sample vigil.

Download the kit

Wear Guns to Gardens Shirts

Buy T-shirts, sweatshirts, and hoodies in grey, blue, or orange with the Guns to Gardens logo and support the cause while out in your community.

Buy apparel